9.5 during peek

Discussion in 'UPS Union Issues' started by Brownpants80, Oct 21, 2018.

1. Brownpants80

Brownpants80 Member

Now they want 9.5 during peek. This is killing me financially since I'm only in my 2nd year progression. I'm averaging 36-39 hours a week. Getting no guarantee for the hours I dont work up to 40 already. I need the hours right now or at least the raise so I can balance out. Are they really not voting the other supplements through until spring/summer? I know November 12th is the cut off for freight. Is there a cut off for supplements too?

2. It might be awhile

3. BlondeinBrown

BlondeinBrown Member

Any idea when we will get our raises? My husband and I both are drivers, waiting for our raises so we can go buy a house. Thought we could buy during the winter but feel like we won’t even get our raises for at least 6 months....I guess the back pay check will be nice.

4. No raises until all of the supplements are settled

5. Honestly if you can't afford a house now, the raise isn't going to help you.

• Agree Agree x 17
    • Winner Winner x 3
    • Like Like x 2
    • List
  6. BlondeinBrown

BlondeinBrown Member

Lol you’re right both of us being drivers....we can’t afford any house

7. You said you was waiting for your raises so you could buy a house. Your words, not mine.

8. Indecisi0n

Indecisi0n Well-Known Member

If those raises are what's stopping you from buying a house then you're not ready to buy.

• Agree Agree x 10
    • Like Like x 1
    • List
  9. burrheadd

burrheadd KING Of GIFS

Why aren’t you getting your 8hour guarantee

• Like Like x 3
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  10. KOG72

KOG72 I’m full of it

You would think with both of you being drivers you would be getting a big house.You two at top pay yet.

11. KOG72

KOG72 I’m full of it

Right after we get our turkeys????

12. Definitely

13. KOG72

KOG72 I’m full of it

Hope mine is already stuffed

14. BlondeinBrown

BlondeinBrown Member