9.5 for under 4 drivers

Discussion in 'UPS Union Issues' started by OKLABob, Jul 23, 2019.

1. OKLABob

OKLABob Member

ive been driving for about 2 years now and I filed a grievance for 3 9.5s in a work week. Will the grievance be paid or not? I’m confused people at my center say no but aren’t for sure.

2. 35years

35years Well-Known Member

Are you willing to follow up with your BA, or do you expect the money to just float to you?

You have to be diligent.

If you are a typical young driver who is to lazy to follow up you wont get paid.

If you a tough sob who files and follows up every time you will be the one who gets his stops cut back and his grievances paid.

But you have to have a thick skin and consistent methods.

3. OKLABob

OKLABob Member

Not lazy man I actually don’t mind the extra work I wouldn’t tell them that but if there extra money on the table by filing a grievance I’ll do it. I filed one about 2 weeks ago just didn’t know how long the process went. Punched out at 830 the last 2 nights I’ll be 9.5ing that ass again tomorrow don’t care how many stops I got.

4. DeliveryMachine

DeliveryMachine Active Member

If you don’t mind the extra work, stop filing 9.5. You’re sending a message you don’t want any extra work

5. Rack em

Rack em 2018 Brown Cafe Fantasy Football Champion

The company clearly isn't getting that message.

• Like Like x 3
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  6. Poop Head

Poop Head rubber bands on the handle

Are you on the list, or on the list?

7. OKLABob

OKLABob Member

I’m on the list. I wasn’t saying I want to work extra hours that’s not what I meant I’ll take what they give me but if they screw me more then 2 days then of course I’m going to file.

• Like Like x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  8. OKLABob

OKLABob Member

I’m saying I’ll take the 2 9.5s I just don’t want to get hosed all week long.

9. 542thruNthru

542thruNthru Well-Known Member

Are you on the list?

Do you have 22.4s in your center?

10. Rack em