after ups school

luckster

I'm getting ready to train on a FT route. I'm currently a PT air driver. I was told it can take more than 30 days to qualify bc not everyday you're asked to drive. My air driver supervisor told me that they'll keep my spot open for 30 days just in case. If qualifying for FT driver takes more than 30 days what happens to my air driver spot if for some reason I get DQ and my previous position is already filled by a newbie? What happens then? I worked for a year as a PT air driver. Does the PTO carry over when I go FT?

Indecisi0n

If you are currently an employee you should be considered a transfer. When you transfer over you have 30 days to try the new position and/or return to PT.

MECH-lift

Union Brother ✊🧔 RPCD
You will work 29 days then suddenly not be needed until they have no choice but to let u drive , 29 days means about 2 years

luckster

If you are currently an employee you should be considered a transfer. When you transfer over you have 30 days to try the new position and/or return to PT.
So that means I have option to return to EAM. What if they don't have any opening? What about my days off will that carry over when I transfer?

Indecisi0n

So that means I have option to return to EAM. What if they don't have any opening? What about my days off will that carry over when I transfer?
They cannot fill your previous spot until you give them notice you aren't going back or after 30 days. You need to check with local for days off. Most of the time vacations transfer but not your requested days off.

luckster

They cannot fill your previous spot until you give them notice you aren't going back or after 30 days. You need to check with local for days off. Most of the time vacations transfer but not your requested days off.