guard check with an attitude

Brownpride816

Is my hub the only place where the security guy has an attitude?

I work in the hub but im an air driver as well, we are not allowed to work with our driver uniform, therefore, i have to take it in a backpack.

he checks MY backpack VERY GOOD, i mean every single pocket, whereas some people he just lets them go through with no problem. i understand that is his job but i would not care if it was the same to everybody, but he picks certain people. its so annoying, i work from 4am, im just trying to get in there and do my job but he's always making a big deal with his attitude.

Today, I went in there, and he let a guy with a backpack go right in without even checking in in front of my face, as usual he checked mine and left every pocket open,and then i just calmed down and closed it myself, even though that is his job. then he goes "move man! people have to get t thru!" and then i just say "sir, can u please give me a second, in trying to zip my pockets".. and he goes on "you have to hurry, this is the real world!" ... and that's when he finally pissed me off! i just said "look man, its ****ing friday alright? im just trying to get to work, do my job and go home with my family, there's no reason why you have to give me an attitude" and hes like "whatever man" then i took his name and i reported it to my manager. however, he doesn't listen to me.
I am tired of this guy

Kis124

you can talk to the UPS security people. we had a guard who didn't check ANYbody. The security people put old cell phones and mp3 players on certain employees, and when they passed thru, the guard got a talking to. He now checks everyone. Not that thoroughly tho..if no one at UPS will help, you can always call the company they work for and complain....

L

Loufan

No there is some lady at my guard shack who obviously doesn't like her job for whatever reason and she's really rude and doesn't even check people that good.

laffter