I'm new to fedex

Purplepackage

Im a fairly new hire to express but just reading these forums I get the idea that you either like the company or despise it based on what station you work at.

At my station of course a lot of people whine and complain but The majority of the guys have been there 20 years and up and even the newest guy before me has been there 6 years.

I guess I just got lucky with my station

dezguy

Im a fairly new hire to express but just reading these forums I get the idea that you either like the company or despise it based on what station you work at.

At my station of course a lot of people whine and complain but The majority of the guys have been there 20 years and up and even the newest guy before me has been there 6 years.

I guess I just got lucky with my station
Give it 2 years, max. Just do your job and try not to step in the bs they try to feed you.

MAKAVELI

True, as long as most of them have been there I find it hard to believe they aren't making substantially more than me though
Believe it. There's two tiers of pay for couriers now. And you will never see that top tier. Ask one of your coworkers for a copy of the raises last year and you will see.

Purplepackage

In courier school for the next 2 days, boy am I glad I got trained by a veteran for 3 weeks, this class is full of so much extra things that would just waste your time and make you have Late pups and deliveries

soc151

In courier school for the next 2 days, boy am I glad I got trained by a veteran for 3 weeks, this class is full of so much extra things that would just waste your time and make you have Late pups and deliveries

Right...but they are showing you the "proper" way of doing things, so they have the ammunition to fire you for not doing it that way later.

Maui