road driver here but I just got called in to work the city...

hop_devil

I'm an extra board road driver and I didn't work last night. Today they called me and left a message telling me to come in to work the city. I've never been trained on that side of things (Dyad, etc). Not only that but I've had a couple beers with my lunch. I'm getting ready to go to bed to prepare for tonight's work. What should I do?

ch317273

When your bank says no, champion says YES
I'm a city guy here that's a tough predicament with the beers I dunno if you wanna risk going in with the alcohol I don't know what the best thing to do is but I'd probably not after the beers, in surprised though that your not on call 24 hours being on the extra board and all, guys on road extra board in my barn are on call all day all night maybe the beers wasn't a good idea? The Diad they could probably give ya a ten minute crash course on, not that hard and I'm sure if they called u in to run the city chances are they probably wouldn't come down on ya for any diad mistakes but the beers thing is the dilemma here IMO I dunno if you've been at the job a while and not super new I'd call your steward and tell him the situation

ch317273

Come to think of it that's what I'd do is call ur steward asap, your extra board is different bc again my barn those guys are on call 24 hours Monday thru Friday and then sign up for weekends, beers would be a mistake bc the phone could ring anytime

bleedinbrown58

That’s Craptacular
I'm an extra board road driver and I didn't work last night. Today they called me and left a message telling me to come in to work the city. I've never been trained on that side of things (Dyad, etc). Not only that but I've had a couple beers with my lunch. I'm getting ready to go to bed to prepare for tonight's work. What should I do?
If you drank...you don't go to work....duh.

ch317273