(Part-Time Dock Worker) Hello everyone, new here and also first post. I recently got hired at ups (first day was Monday got there to realize they scheduled me by mistake and was actually closed) So, today makes my second night.
-I want to make a career out of this. I would like any advice to help me do better in my job. any hints ? things you wished you new at first? I'm new to the ups word or delivery world for that matter. Any and all help with be appreciated. anything helps.. thanks everyone!

Turdferguson

Just a turd
(Part-Time Dock Worker) Hello everyone, new here and also first post. I recently got hired at ups (first day was Monday got there to realize they scheduled me by mistake and was actually closed) So, today makes my second night.
-I want to make a career out of this. I would like any advice to help me do better in my job. any hints ? things you wished you new at first? I'm new to the ups word or delivery world for that matter. Any and all help with be appreciated. anything helps.. thanks everyone!

Just show up on time , work safely, and work as directed. If you want to make a career out of it sign up for any extra work. Doubles, air exception driving. And develop some thick skin. No matter what you do it will never be good enough and you will get zero recognition for it.....
Welcome to UPS

MECH-lift

Union Brother ✊🧔 RPCD
B5E1CB38-4F02-4E8B-AE98-BFD429FA200C.gif

Thanks! I'm a little nervous not because I think I will be bad, I'm a hard worker. but you guys are a little scary after reading these posts hahaha. and I have nothing better to do than make money so double shifts here I come.

Jkloc420

Do you need an air compressor or tire gauge
bring water it is :censored2:ing hot