Ups background check

Discussion in 'UPS Discussions' started by Tom Jefferson, May 17, 2019.

1. Tom Jefferson

Tom Jefferson Member

Hey, I just went to an interview and just now waiting for the background check. I have a misdemeanor (conspiracy to commit a crime) while I’m sure it won’t be a problem or at least I don't think so, not for package handler, considering what I've heard people have been hired for. however, I don’t want it to get to my turn and be offered to drive and they don’t let me because of it. Any thoughts? It’s not theft nor violent. It’s actually because I had unregistered firearm when I was 18, and I am now 23. I didn’t even have it on me. I have actually been losing my mind over this. also, my driving record is clean. I've been driving for about 3 years and have not ever been so much as pulled over (knock on wood)

2. BakerMayfield2018

BakerMayfield2018 Fight the power.

You live in south central?

3. Tom Jefferson

Tom Jefferson Member

NV

4. BakerMayfield2018

What crime did you conspire to commit?

5. Tom Jefferson

Tom Jefferson Member

attempt to posses firearm.

6. BakerMayfield2018

231617D1-EED4-4696-9398-E7F48AB36635.gif
    You either have a firearm or u don’t. That is a bs charge. Any lawyer would laugh that outta court.

7. Tom Jefferson

Tom Jefferson Member

I had a firearm in my room, so I got "attempt unlawful possession of a firearm" after an honorable discharge from probation it was moved to "conspiracy to commit a crime". my question is do you think this would stop me from driving? I talked to a driver and he said not at all. I just rather have more opinions

8. BakerMayfield2018

That’s bs. Again. Any decent lawyer would laugh at that.

9. Tom Jefferson

Tom Jefferson Member

lol whether a lawyer would laugh or not. I am stuck with it until I can get it sealed. I am only wondering your thoughts on would this stop me from driving.

10. BakerMayfield2018

No.

11. Tom Jefferson

Tom Jefferson Member