Nerding on Photography

Marne Vet

Remember the "Big Idea"? My buddy was picked to be on the cover back in '93? Not sure if it was '93, or '94, but regardless, when the Air Walker was a new position. He was the guy on the cover. I remember the day they shot it, and they couldn't agree on what famous city structure to do the photo-op in front of. It had to be just right. He had a fake NDA letter in one hand, and was told to "casually" walk across the street. haha Unreal.

Catatonic

Nine Lives
Remember the "Big Idea"?

I certainly do.
I was "drafted" into Personnel (as it was known back then) in 1982 with the side deal I would be the district Big Idea editor.
I am a photographer and they had seen some of my work.
I took some really nice pictures for the district Big Idea that were used by Corporate.
I remember one that I took with the driver that delivered to Ben Jones (Cooter on Dukes of Hazzard).
I climbed up on a railroad trestle to get a really nice shot and about the time I got off the trestle, a train came around the curve.
Just another example why I am lucky to be alive.

Marne Vet

I certainly do.
I was "drafted" into Personnel (as it was known back then) in 1982 with the side deal I would be the district Big Idea editor.
I took some really nice pictures for the district Big Idea that were used by Corporate.
I remember one that I took with the driver that delivered to Ben Jones (Cooter on Dukes of Hazzard).
I climbed up on a railroad trestle to get a really nice shot and about the time I got off the trestle, a train came around the curve.

Photography? Nice. I do that on the side too. Shooting with the 5D3 right now. Mostly Air Shows, Auto Shows, or an occasional birthday party or Christening. I stayed away from Weddings because a) Most people annoy me, and b) See a again. lol

We used to have a hallway in our hub with all the Big Idea covers that were from our area. Some time ago they disappeared. :(

I certainly do.