does a bid mean anything for an air driver ?

air driver

I have been an bid EAM Air Driver for several years, and a saturday air driver for over five years.. I loved the job, til recently.... The new full time supervisor told me to report to the preload shift inside because he replaced my job.... can they do that?
thought they could replace pt bid jobs with a combo job once they were vacated, i didn't vacate it... please advise.

Turdferguson

Just a turd
I have been an bid EAM Air Driver for several years, and a saturday air driver for over five years.. I loved the job, til recently.... The new full time supervisor told me to report to the preload shift inside because he replaced my job.... can they do that?
thought they could replace pt bid jobs with a combo job once they were vacated, i didn't vacate it... please advise.

Article 22.3 doesn’t say it has to be vacated

"This commitment shall include the obligation to create at least
twenty-three hundred and fifty (2350) new full-time jobs from
existing part-time jobs"

brown_trousers

I believe they would have to make it official with the union to dissolve a bidded job

BigBrown1234

They tried that with my job too but failed. It’s clear as day in the contract.

Shuttle work currently being performed by part-time air drivers shall be converted to full-time air driver work when the driver vacates the job except when there is not enough work available to create a full-time job.
65403BCE-AA4D-4BD0-A092-F32D3ACC0B60.png

brown_trousers

Shuttle work currently being performed by part-time air drivers shall be converted to full-time air driver work when the driver vacates the job except when there is not enough work available to create a full-time job.View attachment 186332
That works if you are a shuttle driver. But what about EAM driving? I dont think that would be categorized as shuttle work

542thruNthru