Is a suspension or warning letter required before being fired for attendance?

brob5111

just wondering because i have been working here as an unloader for 3 years with 2 jobs and going to school, lately my attendance has been shotty due to various issues. the last time i was spoken to about my attendance i was on my 4th infraction. i really do need and care about the job but i honestly have made some mistakes.

burrheadd

KING Of GIFS
just wondering because i have been working here as an unloader for 3 years with 2 jobs and going to school, lately my attendance has been shotty due to various issues. the last time i was spoken to about my attendance i was on my 4th infraction. i really do need and care about the job but i honestly have made some mistakes.

Why not just show up for work everyday on time

Make your life a lot easier

brob5111

Honestly they don't make it easy on people with multiple jobs and people that go to school. He should talk to his sup and ask for a lighter schedule. Shouldn't be a big problem this time of the year.

It use to never be an issue but ever since we had a new full time supervisor take over, thought i respect his authority and understand the situation, he has been much more of a stickler about attendance. Im trying to get my life and career going and working night shift to pay for my school and health insurance is tough but its my only choice in my situation. Thanks for understanding, I really appreciate that.

It use to never be an issue but ever since we had a new full time supervisor take over, thought i respect his authority and understand the situation, he has been much more of a stickler about attendance. Im trying to get my life and career going and working night shift to pay for my school and health insurance is tough but its my only choice in my situation. Thanks for understanding, I really appreciate that.
They used to work with the students at one time. I really don't understand why they don't do it anymore.

brob5111