Missing work. "Flash Flood"

Griffin1820

File! File! File!
A little advice on how to handle this please...
I work as a preloader part time and a Saturday/seasonal driver. The area I live in and my center is based in is very rural. My commute to work is 40 miles and has gravel roads which get flooded a couple times per year. It's not just puddles we are talking about making Swift 1 to 3 foot deep crossings. I was forced to call last Friday to earn them I was flooded in and the water may not receed by 4am Saturday "my start time"
Anyhow the rain has been non stop this week and I had to call in again today which didn't sit well and it looks like more rain is coming and I may be stuck all weekend. Which means I need to call in again and warn them I may not be able to make it this Saturday once again.
This only happens a few times per year and moving off my farm or staying in a hotel is not a viable option for an 11 dollar per hour part time gig. Do I have any retaliation protection? What would be the best way to handle this situation?

542thruNthru

So there is absolutely no way you can go to get to work? So if there was a emergency you'd die is what you're saying? Or is it you don't want deal with the hassle everytime?

If there is no way then you better save all your sick days and stuff for those times of year you get stuck.

I know my uncle deals with this stuff. He has to park his truck 5 miles away and walk to it certain times of year. Even after the rains the road is not drivable.

Griffin1820

File! File! File!
A little advice on how to handle this please...