PT air driver/red circled in FT?

Fosterbrown78

I'm sure this has been asked but I can't find my particular situation. Any help as much appreciated!

I am a PT air driver of 6yrs(non-bid) I also work preload then go drive ground mostly. I am considering FT RPCD or 22.4. 22.4 is more my speed cause I like working earlier..... I am wondering since I went through my 2yr air progression. If I would be red circled going into FT. At my current rate until I pass that rate?
Other facts,, I'm central and I run so much ground I have my 30/120. I don't won't to pull that card but I heard that is another way get a higher start rate! Thanks for the help guys!

542thruNthru

I'm sure this has been asked but I can't find my particular situation. Any help as much appreciated!

I am a PT air driver of 6yrs(non-bid) I also work preload then go drive ground mostly. I am considering FT RPCD or 22.4. 22.4 is more my speed cause I like working earlier..... I am wondering since I went through my 2yr air progression. If I would be red circled going into FT. At my current rate until I pass that rate?
Other facts,, I'm central and I run so much ground I have my 30/120. I don't won't to pull that card but I heard that is another way get a higher start rate! Thanks for the help guys!
No

BrownStains

Years ago yes that was the case You got the higher rate if you went to full time from air. With The current contract I’m not sure about . Talk to your steward and look at the contract . You might have to threaten them with grievances

Sixth Punch Sense

That's not really a choice anymore. 22.4 to RPCD is the fabulous new progression.

PT Car Washer

We had a PT EAM driver that waited to go FT until after he made top air rate. Red circled him at his air rate but a lot of other drivers passed him in seniority while he waited.

opie