Newbie mistake falsifying signature

Momeyman1

so I pretty new to ups about two years. I love my job and the route I have been doing for about 8 months since the original driver retired. About a month ago I got hurt was out for a month. Friday first day back I was back on the route heavy ass business about 76 stops 40 pick ups that's just business. So I am very close with most of the customers and they ask me to sign for them I know I know that's not policy. So I went and delivered called the customer no answer and went back to the stop rescanned and tagged the door. He usually answers I called three times he didn't answer so rescanned the packed ni1 but had already signed for it and didn't void out first stop. Now I'm being fired or discharged not sure which one. I admitted my mistake and told them I was trying to fix it. Not sure what to do I'm not a problem employee don't have a attendance problem. Love my job not sure what steps I should take next

BakerMayfield2018

Fight the power.
so I pretty new to ups about two years. I love my job and the route I have been doing for about 8 months since the original driver retired. About a month ago I got hurt was out for a month. Friday first day back I was back on the route heavy ass business about 76 stops 40 pick ups that's just business. So I am very close with most of the customers and they ask me to sign for them I know I know that's not policy. So I went and delivered called the customer no answer and went back to the stop rescanned and tagged the door. He usually answers I called three times he didn't answer so rescanned the packed ni1 but had already signed for it and didn't void out first stop. Now I'm being fired or discharged not sure which one. I admitted my mistake and told them I was trying to fix it. Not sure what to do I'm not a problem employee don't have a attendance problem. Love my job not sure what steps I should take next