UPS Towed My Car From Employee Parking Lot

A

anonymous6

I've got an old beater and apparently some genious in management had LP call the local police to have it towed bc they said it was an abandoned vehicle.

The car is legally reg and insured in my name and i have been driving it to work on and off for the last 6 years.

They didn't bother to call in the plates to see who the registered owner and to cross check with HR and confirm that I am an employee.

They paid to get it out of impound but get this. There is a lever to engage the 4 wheel drive ( subaru ) and i had left it engaged due to snow conditions and the parking brake was on. the car was locked up tight.

Now today there is a major storm in the Sierra and my 4 wheel drive NO LONGER WORKS!

Never had a problem before. we called another tow co. and they said it is POSSIBLE that the driver damaged the 4 wheel drive. I don't see any other explanation.

So what recourse do I have. The bill was in my name but the manager paid it with a CC. Am I gonna have to take the tow co, to small claims?

I'm talking with the BA tomorrow to get some advice and then speaking with the Hub manager.

i thought i would run it here too to get everyones take on it.

does this TAKE THE CAKE or what???:angry:

UPSNewbie

I've got an old beater and apparently some genious in management had LP call the local police to have it towed bc they said it was an abandoned vehicle.

The car is legally reg and insured in my name and i have been driving it to work on and off for the last 6 years.

They didn't bother to call in the plates to see who the registered owner and to cross check with HR and confirm that I am an employee.

They paid to get it out of impound but get this. There is a lever to engage the 4 wheel drive ( subaru ) and i had left it engaged due to snow conditions and the parking brake was on. the car was locked up tight.

Now today there is a major storm in the Sierra and my 4 wheel drive NO LONGER WORKS!