Do you have a valid non CDL Class C license?

Hi all,

I was a driver helper and sorter several years ago. Left UPS and have been driving a city bus on a class B CDL since then. That's now ending and I'd like to apply for a seasonal driver position back at UPS but the application says, "Do you have a valid non CDL Class C license?" I know my B is "above" the standard C and should be backwards compatible, but the way they worded the question made me wonder if they turn away class B and *require* a class C. Any help or advice is appreciated. thanks.

scooby0048

This page left intentionally blank
Hi all,

I was a driver helper and sorter several years ago. Left UPS and have been driving a city bus on a class B CDL since then. That's now ending and I'd like to apply for a seasonal driver position back at UPS but the application says, "Do you have a valid non CDL Class C license?" I know my B is "above" the standard C and should be backwards compatible, but the way they worded the question made me wonder if they turn away class B and *require* a class C. Any help or advice is appreciated. thanks.

I can't believe you really have to ask that question and I can't believe I'm actually going to respond. You need a license to drive at UPS. The class C or D is the lowest form of license you can get above a learner's permit.

They were right, it was pretty easy and fulfilling being nice. Thanks!

Yeet

Not gonna let ‘em catch the Midnight Rider
I can't believe you really have to ask that question and I can't believe I'm actually going to respond. You need a license to drive at UPS. The class C or D is the lowest form of license you can get above a learner's permit.

Class A, B, and C are CDL’s aren’t they? Class D is a basic drivers license.

Yeet

Not gonna let ‘em catch the Midnight Rider
Class C or D in some states is the basic license.