Do you feel like a good father?

undies

Obviously this goes out to the dads. I sometimes feel like I'm letting my family down by not being home as much due to the late hours we have to work. It's a passing feeling that doesn't linger too long. I wish I could be home more but the offset is providing for the family through my paychecks.
Anyone else get that feeling?

retiredTxfeeder

cap'n crunch
My kids came along kinda late in life for me. When I was a package driver, there was no such thing as a curfew, or 9.5. It made for a late day most every day...I had just gone into feeders when my first child was born. Didn't have much choice in my start times, so I took a 20:00 start. I was able to pick up the kids from school, take them to their Dr. appointments, etc. I even coached my son's t-ball team in the afternoons and was able to tuck them in before I left for work. If I had stayed in package, I would have only been able to see them on the weekends. Didn't sleep a whole lot, but I was young. lol. An understanding wife goes a long way.

I am a part time employee and I was just notified yesterday that a position is available, I told them
If take it as I have been waiting 2 years to go full time. The kicker is that my wife is 8 months pregnant I was scheduled to have two weeks off when she is having her scheduled c-section. Now I am going for my road test today and I'm unsure when I'm going to driving class and starting Fulltime but I'm almost certain that it will all fall around when she's having
The baby and I was supposed to take vacation. I feel like a bad dad and my kid isn't even born yet :(

Catatonic

Nine Lives
Obviously this goes out to the dads. I sometimes feel like I'm letting my family down by not being home as much due to the late hours we have to work. It's a passing feeling that doesn't linger too long. I wish I could be home more but the offset is providing for the family through my paychecks.