How do we get pieces of farm equipment or propellers and fireplaces that weigh 150-200lbs but have 49 or 69 lb stickers? Why does management and safety ignore it and refuse to weigh? These things seem to pop up occasionally but peak has been ridiculous. I can easily do 200lbs myself but what's up with these stickers?

Big accounts? Stockholders? Mistakes?

Big Arrow Down...D

Leave the gun,take the cannoli
How do we get pieces of farm equipment or propellers and fireplaces that weigh 150-200lbs but have 49 or 69 lb stickers? Why does management and safety ignore it and refuse to weigh? These things seem to pop up occasionally but peak has been ridiculous. I can easily do 200lbs myself but what's up with these stickers?

Like you said...it’s occasional and there’s plenty other things to worry about.

Turdferguson

Just a turd

Everyone takes the position that someone else will do something about it. Nobody does anything about it.

HEFFERNAN

Huge Member

As a package car driver, I only saw the trains coming with these monstrosities.
Now as a feeder driver, I walk through these hubs at night and see these piles of hernia-makers behind each trailer door.
I truly have gained a lot of respect for our part time hub employees.
To hoist these things up to the trailer, even with 2 people, makes me think WTF is Atlanta thinking.
Most of these "packages" belong on pallets and end up being damaged with the handling.
I hope the insurance claims put this 150lb stupid decision into the red.

Turdferguson

Just a turd

They do get price corrected if they go through hubs with dimensional scanners. But if you see one that has an obvious incorrect weight on it, have you put over 70 tape on it or stickers?

Like you said...it’s occasional and there’s plenty other things to worry about.

I'm not worried about anything. I'm just curious.

I thought a few of them to be parts of multi shipment and some idiot put the label for the paper on the refrigerator.